

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: December 7, 2015

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for the Senate committees. Senators who wish to submit additional nominations must send an email to the secretary of the Senate Nominating Committee (joah@sfu.ca). These nominations must be received by the secretary **no later than Friday, December 4, 2015**. Nominations received after that time will not be accepted. Senators making nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, December 7, 2015. An email will be sent to all senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2015)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after October Senate elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (October Senate meeting)
ESC	Student Senator	1 year		Kathleen Yang
REB	Graduate Student Member	2 years		
SAB	Undergraduate Student Member Faculty member Undergraduate Student	2 years 2 years 2 years		
SCAR	Graduate Student (Alternate) Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year 1 year	Richard Han	
SCCS	Faculty Senator Student (Alternate)	1 year 1 year		Lyn Bartram
SCEMP	Graduate student (at-large)	1 year		
SCIA *	Faculty (FAS) Faculty (FASS) Faculty (FENV)	2 years 2 years 2 years	Carlo Menon	
SCODA	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (FCAT) Faculty Senator (FENV)	2 years 2 years		Lyn Bartram
SCUP	Faculty Senator (FHS) Undergraduate Student Senator Graduate Student Senator (alternate)	2 years 1 year 1 year		

SCUS	Undergraduate Student	1 year		David Lu
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUTL	Faculty (EDUC)	3 years		Natalia Gajdamaschko
	Faculty (FENV)	3 years		Shivanand Balram
	Faculty Senator	3 years	Tony Williams	
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SGAAC	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		
SGSC	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		
SNC	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (SCI)	2 years	Tony Williams	
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SPCSAB /	Creducte Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)			
SUAAC	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year		

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee
LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee